Visit Winchester > Events > Secret of the Cardboard Rocket

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket

1 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018

Winchester Visitor Map advert
Winchester Visitor Map advert
Address: Winchester Science Centre, Telegraph Way, Winchester, Hampshire SO21 1HZ
Book now
Return to top
Perfect for younger children!

Join two young explorers as they blast off in a homemade rocket-ship to explore our solar system. Visit all the eight planets and Pluto to discover how different they all are from Earth before flying back safely home.

A beautifully child-centred approach makes this the best choice astronomy show for children under 8yrs, and it is also popular with children up to 10yr. It has lovely music and gentle drama as the cardboard rocket battles the winds on Jupiter and explores windy Mars. Children will be able to follow the story and even help the characters – where is that red button?!

Return to top
Thursday 01 November – 2:50pm
Friday 02 November – 2:50pm
Saturday 03 November – 2:00pm
Sunday 04 November – 2:00pm
Monday 05 November – 11:30am, 2:00pm, 3:40pm
Saturday 10 November – 12:10pm, 2:40pm
Sunday 11 November – 12:10pm, 2:40pm
Saturday 17 November – 12:10pm, 2:40pm
Sunday 18 November – 12:10pm, 2:40pm
Saturday 24 November – 12:10pm, 2:40pm
Sunday 25 November – 12:10pm, 2:40pm
Return to top

£3.50 – General Admission

£6.60 –  Standalone