Visit Winchester > Events > What's on > Meet the authors: Girls Night In

Meet the authors: Girls Night In

6 Jun 2019

Pizza Express
Pizza Express
Address: Winchester Discovery Centre, Jewry Street, Winchester, UK SO23 8SB
Return to top

Girls’ Night In with authors Kate Hamer, Bev Thomas and introducing Angela Dyson. Following on from the well-loved ‘Killer Girls’ Night In’ series of talks.

Kate Hamer will talk about her new novel ‘Crushed’. Perfect for fans of The Virgin Suicides and Megan Abbott, ‘Crushed’ is the story of three girls who, over the course of one long hot summer, find their friendship pushed to a breaking point as one of them convinces herself that her thoughts can influence events in the world around them.

Bev Thomas presents a gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Lullaby. Exploring the choices and consequences for therapist Dr Ruth Hartland, the author reveals that the most dangerous lies are the ones we tell ourselves.

Angela Dyson is a debut crime writer, and The Love Detective is the first in a series. It’s light but in no way fluffy or pink. It has a dark side and doesn’t come with a side order of sprinkles. The Love Detective is for those that like their escapism with a little fizz. A little snap. A little edge.

Return to top

Access for wheelchair users
Adapted toilet
Hearing system
Level access toilet
Level access venue
Positive about disabled
Seat available

Return to top

£6

Return to top

7.30pm