Visit Winchester > Events > Aladdin

Aladdin

4 Dec 2021 - 2 Jan 2022

City Walk advert
City Walk advert
Return to top

Make your wishes come true for Christmas 2021 with a spellbinding production of Aladdin.

Can our hero find the magic lamp and marry the girl of his dreams – Princess Jasmine?

Or will Aladdin’s plans be thwarted by the villainous Abanazar, who wants the lamp – and the princess – for himself?

Magic, mirth and mayhem abound in this timeless rags to riches tale, brought to you by the same team behind 2019s panto, Dick Whittington and 2020s Four Dames in Search of a Panto.

With original songs, a great cast and hilarious script, this family show will be pure Genie-us!

Return to top

 

Date Times Performance Type
Sat 4 Dec 7pm Preview
Sun 5 Dec 11am
2.30pm
Preview
Tue 7 Dec 10am Green
Tue 7 Dec 7pm Preview
Wed 8 Dec 1pm Green
Wed 8 Dec 7pm Silver
Thurs 9 Dec 1pm (relaxed & signed) Green
Fri 10 Dec 10am Green
Fri 10 Dec 7pm Silver
Sat 11 Dec 11am
2.30pm
Gold
Sat 11 Dec 7pm (signed) Silver
Sun 12 Dec 11am (audio described)
Touch Tour from 10am
2.30pm
Gold
Tue 14 Dec 10am
1pm
Green
Wed 15 Dec 10am
1pm
Green
Fri 17 Dec 10am Green
Fri 17 Dec 5.30pm Silver
Sat 18 Dec 11am
2.30pm
7pm
Gold
Sun 19 Dec 11am
2.30pm
Gold
Tue 21 Dec 2.30pm
7pm
Gold
Wed 22 Dec 11am
2.30pm
7pm
Gold
Thurs 23 Dec 11am
2.30pm
7pm
Gold
Fri 24 Dec 11am
2.30pm
Gold
Sun 26 Dec 2.30pm
7pm
Gold
Mon 27 Dec 11am
2.30pm
7pm
Gold
Tue 28 Dec 11am
2.30pm
Gold
Thurs 30 Dec 2.30pm (relaxed & signed) Silver
Thurs 30 Dec 7pm Gold
Fri 31 Dec 11am
2.30pm
Gold
Sat 1 Jan 2.30pm Gold
Sun 2 Jan 11am Silver
Sun 2 Jan 2.30pm Gold
Return to top

Preview Performances
Adults £12.50
U16s £12.50

Gold Performance (peak-times)
Adults £25.50
U16s £23.50
Groups (4+) £24

Silver Performances
Adults £23.50
U16s £21.50
Members £21.50
Groups (4+) £22
Groups (8+) £20
Groups (20+) £18.50

Green Performances
Adults £16
U16s £16
Groups (8+) £13
Groups (20+) £12

Schools Discount (Green Performances only)
Schools £11 per ticket
Buy 8, receive 1 free teacher ticket

Schools Early Bird £10.50 per ticket
(booked & paid prior to 22 Oct)

Please call Box Office on 01962 840 440 for large group bookings.

 

Return to top

Thurs 9 Dec 1pm & Thurs 30 Dec 2.30pm

Relaxed performances are specially designed to provide a supportive environment for children and adults with learning difficulties, special needs or Autistic Spectrum Condition. The performances are open to everyone but will be particularly suited to these groups.

 

Return to top

Sun 12 Dec 11am

(Touch Tour begins 10am)

Visually impaired audiences members can listen to a narrator describing the action on stage between the dialogue via a set of headphones.

Touch Tours take place 1 hour ahead of the Audio-described performance and allow the audience members to visit the set and feel the props to familiarise themselves ahead of the show

 

Return to top

Thurs 9 Dec 1pmSat 11 Dec 7pm & Thurs 30 Dec 2.30pm

During these performances, a British Sign Language interpreter stands at the side of the stage clearly visible to the audience and interprets the spoken word and sound effects.