This event has already occurred

Twilight Tower Tours

www.visitwinchester.co.uk/twilight-tower-tours

20 Nov to 18 Dec
  • Winchester Cathedral Twilight Tower Tours
  • Winchester Cathedral Twilight Tower Tours

Winchester Cathedral

The Close, Winchester

SO23 9LS

See the Christmas lights sparkle across the city and the Cathedral Close lit up from the top of the Cathedral Tower

An alternative view of the city behind the scenes at Winchester Cathedral, 3.30pm for approximately 90 minutes.

Enjoy mulled wine and mince pies in the medieval Undercroft after the tour.

Minimum age for these tours is 12 years: children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Tour lasts approx 1hr 30mins.

Although there is no set upper age limit for this tour, please note the difficulty of the climb. This may be unsuitable for those who are elderly, infirm, disabled, pregnant, those suffering from heart or respiratory disorders, or any other medical condition which could be affected by the climb.

Due to width restrictions, all large items of baggage are not permitted and regrettably cannot be left unattended or stored at ground level. Suitable clothing and foot-wear should be worn. If you have any questions about the tour please contact the box office 01962 857 275

Tours run from 3.30pm and will last for approximately 90 minutes.

Fri 20 Nov
Sat 21 Nov
Mon 23 Nov
Tue 24 Nov
Wed 25 Nov
Thu 26 Nov
Sat 28 Nov
Mon 30 Nov
Tue 1 Dec
Wed 2 Dec
Thu 3 Dec
Fri 4 Dec
Mon 7 Dec
Tue 8 Dec
Fri 11 Dec
Sat 12 Dec
Mon 14 Dec
Tue 15 Dec
Wed 16 Dec
Thu 17 Dec
Fri 18 Dec

£15, available online from the Cathedral Box Office or by phone on 01962 857 275.

Related categories

You might also like

  • Magdalen House B&B
    Where to stay

    Magdalen House

    City Centre
    Magdalen House has a city centre location with its own onsite parking.
  • St James Tavern Winchester
    Food & drink

    St James Tavern

    City Centre
    St James Tavern is a ‘proper’ pub, with cask beers and great food, including regular curry and pie nights
  • Tom's Deli
    Food & drink

    Tom's Deli

    City centre
    Take a break from your day and enjoy a great Italian experience at our family Deli in Winchester.
  • 21 Rosewarne Court Exterior
    Where to stay

    21 Rosewarne Court

    City Centre
    A centrally located town house within a short walk from the high street and city centre attractions.
  • Twisted Nose Gin bottles
    Shopping

    Winchester Distillery

    Winchester Distillery
    Premium spirits and alcoholic concoctions inspired by the Hampshire countryside and its wealth of local botanicals
  • Pizza at the Stable, Winchester
    Food & drink

    The Stable

    City Centre
  • hardy_house.png
    Where to stay

    Hardy House

    City Centre
    Hardy House is a wing of a Victorian mansion, within walking distance of Winchester city centre.
  • Green Man Bar
    Food & drink

    The Green Man

    City centre
    Stylish city centre pub serving the best of seasonal modern British cuisine