This event has already occurred

Christmas Tower Tours

www.visitwinchester.co.uk/christmas-tower-tours-0

20 Nov to 23 Dec
  • Christmas Tower Tours at Winchester Cathedral
  • Christmas Tower Tours at Winchester Cathedral

Winchester Cathedral

Inner Close, Winchester

SO23 9LS

These special tours offer spectacular views across the city and Cathedral Close.

Enjoy a well deserved rest after the tour with a tea/coffee and mince pie in the Cathedral Refectory.

Please note: The minimum age for these tours is 12 years: children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Although there is no set upper age limit for this tour, please note the difficulty of the climb. This may be unsuitable for those who are elderly, infirm, disabled, pregnant, those suffering from heart or respiratory disorders, or any other medical condition which could be affected by the climb. Due to width restrictions, all large items of baggage are not permitted and regrettably cannot be left unattended or stored at ground level. Suitable clothing and foot-wear should be worn.

Tour dates and times
Fri 20 Nov - 2.15pm
Sat 21 Nov - 2.15pm
Mon 23 Nov - 2.15pm
Tue 24 Nov - 2.15pm
Wed 25 Nov - 2.15pm
Thu 26 Nov - 2.15pm
Sat 28 Nov - 12.15pm and 2.15pm
Mon 30 Nov - 2.15pm
Tue 1 Dec - 2.15pm
Wed 2 Dec - 2.15pm
Thu 3 Dec - 2.15pm
Mon 7 Dec - 2.15pm
Tue 8 Dec - 2.15pm
Fri 11 Dec - 2.15pm
Sat 12 Dec - 2.15pm
Mon 14 Dec - 2.15pm
Tue 15 Dec - 2.15pm
Wed 16 Dec - 2.15pm
Thu 17 Dec - 2.15pm
Fri 18 Dec - 2.15pm
Sat 19 Dec - 12.15pm
Wed 23 Dec - 2.15pm

Tickets: £10 per person, available online from the Cathedral Box Office or by phone on 01962 857 275.

Related categories

You might also like

  • Cabinet Rooms
    Things to do

    Cabinet Rooms

    Winchester
    Cabinet Rooms was formed by two gentlemen living in Winchester, who are firm believers in indulging yourself in a bit of what you fancy
  • Exterior of the Prince of Wales self catering property
    Where to stay

    Prince of Wales

    City Centre
    The property is presented in excellent order throughout and boasts an abundance of natural light, which is complemented by a pleasing colour
  • Eat, Drink and Be interior
    Food & drink

    Eat, Drink and Be

    City Centre
    Coffee, snacks and light meals, served in a friendly environment
  • St John's Croft Exterior
    Where to stay

    St John's Croft

    City centre
    St John's Croft Bed & Breakfast is a Grade II* star listed Queen Anne Town House.
  • hardy_house.png
    Where to stay

    Hardy House

    City Centre
    Hardy House is a wing of a Victorian mansion, within walking distance of Winchester city centre.
  • Chesil Rectory exterior
    History & heritage

    The Chesil Rectory

    City centre
    Dating back to 1450, this beautifully preserved city landmark, located in central Winchester, serves modern British classics
  • Food & drink

    The Mucky Duck

    City Centre
    Showing full sporting fixtures, The Mucky Duck is a great pub for sports fans.
  • Rick Stein: Dover Sole Meuniere Copyright DavidGriffenPhotography.co.uk
    Food & drink

    Rick Stein

    City Centre
    Rick Stein’s restaurant in Winchester serves classic seafood dishes.